President – James Fay    Vice President – Robert Norris   Treasurer – Janne Stewart   Secretary/Manager – Julie Delaney

Committee – Adam Henderson, Kerry Hobbs, Michael Ainsley, John Dessmann.


The Cooktown RSL Memorial Club was originally the Daintree Devisional Board Hall in 1885.

The hall was used for meetings of Cooktown Hospital Board, Debating Society and Rifle Club.

In 1903 the hall became known as – Shire Council Hall.

1942 – Permission was given to R.S.S.A.I.L.A. to hold meetings.

1945 – R.S.S.A.I.L.A. offered a sum of 30-35 pound for old Shire Office.

                                                                Council gave it as a gift .